With our Session Discussion feature, users can take part in live conversations with each other from the schedule sessions in your guide. These discussions can be accessed from both the mobile app and cover page versions of the guide.
Setting Up Session Discussion
Session discussion is enabled for all sessions in your guide automatically.
If you do not wish to use session discussions, you can disable this functionality from the settings tab of your schedule module. The toggle in the schedule settings controls the discussion for the entire guide. In other words, disabling this toggle will turn off the discussion for all sessions.
If session discussion is enabled on your schedule, you can disable discussions on any session via the settings tab within an individual session.
Once you have enabled or disabled the toggle for the desired sessions, be sure to publish your guide's changes. Failing to publish will keep the cover page from updating accordingly.
If your users are posting unwanted content in the session discussion section, you will be able to moderate the posts as you see fit. To do this, navigate to the guide canvas by clicking the Edit your guide button on the dashboard. Once you're there, open up your schedule module and click on the Discussion tab. From here, you can view the discussion, delete a single post, delete all of a user's posts or block a user from posting. If you do choose to block a user from posting, please note that this will also keep them from being able to post on the Interact feed as well.
You can sort by the most liked post, most reported post or by latest posts first. When sorting by the most reported post, you will see how many reports the post has received in the bottom right corner. We recommend using this functionality to assist in determining which posts and/or users to remove from the discussion.
Additionally, if you need to moderate comments for a specific session, you can filter by and see the comments for the entire session.