If you used the Metered Guide plan for your event, you may be wondering if it's possible to prevent further user downloads and charges from being incurred. In this article, we will walk you through the steps of terminating your Metered Guide so you don't receive any surprise charges from downloads that took place after the event was over.
From your Guide Dashboard, click on the “More Options” ellipsis button (⋯) to the right of the guide title, then select Terminate Service (as shown below).
Once you have terminated service on your Metered Guide, the guide's status will then be shown as "Lapsed" as can be seen in the image below. Once a guide is in the "Lapsed" status, it is no longer accessible by new users.
Please note: Terminating the service on your Metered Guide is irreversible and will prevent publishing new updates to the guide. Users who have downloaded the guide on their mobile device will still have access to the content via the app but there will be no updates. The web version will be unavailable. A final bill will be sent at the end of the month (the first week of the following month).
An archived version of the guide will still be visible in the Builder site for you to view metrics, export data (including survey responses), and use as a source for copying to a new guide.