The messaging module is being combined with the Attendees module. This module is going away. Users can initiate a chat from the Attendees feature in the app. You will need to delete the messaging module to publish your guide after November 13.
In-App Messaging lets your users privately chat with one another. This feature is a great networking and engagement tool, without having to share phone numbers or other personal contact information.
Please keep in mind:
- The Attendee/Check-in feature must be enabled in your guide for Messaging to work.
- Messaging requires Internet access.
- This Messaging feature is completely distinct from Notifications and the Inbox module.
Here’s how to start sending messages to your fellow users:
Please make sure you have Internet access via Wi-Fi or cellular data. This is not an SMS, so you will not be charged for text messages. Data rates may apply.
- Sign up or log in to your user account.
- Check in to the Attendees module in the guide.
- Send a message
- Tap on a user’s name in the Attendees list. Then tap to message them from there.
- You can also open the Messaging feature in the menu and chat with any other user.
Use emoji and send photos with in-app messaging. You can even send your location (iOS only). Read receipts and time stamps will appear; you can also see when a user is typing.
Your messages with users in one particular guide will appear in the Messaging menu item.
To view all of your messages with any users across all guides, tap on your profile picture in the top-right corner of the screen to access your account profile. All of your messages will appear here.
Removing Connections and Deleting Messages
If you no longer want to receive messages from a user, you can remove them as a connection and this will remove the messaging thread and prevent further communication from them.
To remove a connection, navigation to the “Connections” section of your profile, and then tap on the check mark. You will be given the option to remove the connection: