Adding the Notes feature to your guide will allow your users to record their thoughts without leaving the app. The option to create a Note will show on all sessions and custom list items (via the note symbol ) or users can create one by tapping Create note from the Notes feature in the menu.
If a note was created in a session or custom list item, when viewing their Notes in the Notes feature, the first line will show the name of the session or custom list item where the note was created. The details of the note made will show below it.
All notes are stored locally on the user's device. User's can tap on a note to edit it.
Notes can be deleted by swiping right over the note in the Notes feature or by tapping the trash can at the bottom right when the note is open.
User's can also export or share the notes they created via this icon on Apple devices or this icon on Android devices. It is possible to export/share all notes from the Notes menu item screen at the top right.
To be able to export/share notes, sharing must be enabled in your guide under Guide Details > Privacy.